+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: newbie -- looking for a long lasting above-ground (AG) pool

Cool newbie -- looking for a long lasting above-ground (AG) pool

Hey I am a newbie here! I am looking to talk to some above ground pool experts before I take the plunge!

Watermom is offline SuperMod Emeritus Quark Inspector Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars

Default Re: newbie here!

looking for a decent above ground pool that will last for yrs. Does anything have any brands you highly recommend? or a post that I can read that goes in detail about selecting one

PoolDoc is offline Administrator Quark Inspector PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars

Default Re: newbie -- looking for a long lasting above-ground (AG) pool

Intex Ultra pools seem to have a 5+ year life, if cared for. The longest lived AG pools I've heard of are 25 - 30 years old; the only brand name I've seen associated with that has been Doughboy.

Doughboy has been a high end brand that has been sold in the South. FantaSea is another high end brand, but it may be available only in the Northeast. Other than that, long lasting brands seem to be somewhat regional.