+ Reply to Thread

Thread: How do you get around a pool that is "to deep" for the kids?

Smile How do you get around a pool that is "to deep" for the kids?

Hi everyone.
    I am just getting started in the world of pools and am starting out with something small and cheap to see if pool ownership is for me before I really invest in it. So i just purchased a small pool. Intex brand 18'Dia x 48" deep. (metal framed - not the self rising type).
    First question I am hoping you can help me out with may prove to be a difficult one.... the pool is 48" deep and must be filled to a min of 43" for the filtration. My youngest daughter is only 42" to the top of her head and can't swim all that well yet. She would enjoy the pool MUCH better if she could stand in a section of it. Does anyone know of anything that I could purchase or even build to safely put in the bottom of the pool so that she could stand on it?
    Is it to much to hope for to be able to put a small "platform" in about a 1/4 or 1/3 of the pool? Obviously I want something very temparary as this problem will not last long as quickly s kids grow!
    Thanks for all your thoughts and any help or ideas are appreciated.

aylad is offline SuperMod Emeritus Burfle Ringer aylad 4 stars aylad 4 stars aylad 4 stars aylad 4 stars aylad 4 stars aylad 4 stars

Default Re: How do you get around a pool that is "to deep" for the kids?

Hi, Firstpool, and welcome to the world of pool ownership!!