+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Guess my filter... please.

Default Guess my filter... please.

Hello Everyone,

I am a new pool owner. I purchased a home in February that has a big in-ground pool (48x18). Since I am new to the world of pools I am having a difficult time identifying the type of filter that I currently own. There seems to be no information in regards to type or model number on the filter itself. Only a warning label advising me not to electrocute myself.

If possible I would like to be able to post a picture that I took of the pump and filtration setup, however, I'm having a difficult time figuring out how to do so. Let me know if this picture is visible. I'll post IMG tag and a direct link.

Thanks for any assistance.

http://i.imgur.com/2qHWB.jpg

PoolDoc is offline Administrator Quark Inspector PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars

Default Re: Guess my filter... please.

From right to left, you've got a Hayward Super pump, a Hayward cartridge filter, probably in this series:
    http://www.hayward-pool.com/prd/_102...02_15516_I.htm
    and a Hayward inline feeder (which needs to be removed -- it restricts the flow tremendously!)

It appears your equipment has been winterized, and is not ready for use -- parts are missing.

Ben

From right to left the pump says "Emerson 1081 Pool Motor" , Filter in question, chlorinator automatic.

On Thursday April 21st. I went to "Pool School" it was a seminar put on by Watson's a local pool company. Less information and more sales oriented. I did speak with a few people there an showed them the same filter. All of them said it looked to be a Heyward DE filter.

This is the closest image I could find.
    http://apluspoolparts.com/userfiles/..._de_filter.jpg

Would it be advisable to take it apart and post some pictures on this thread for a better view?