+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Operating & Cleaning a DE filter

Default Operating & Cleaning a DE filter

The manual for my Hayward EC65A De filter says if the pressure rises more than 10 lbs you should clean the filter.

How do I do this?
    Last edited by PoolDoc; 06-19-2018 at 05:15 PM. Reason: clarification

waste is offline PF Support Team Whizbang Spinner waste 3 stars waste 3 stars waste 3 stars

Cool Operating & Cleaning a DE filter

Operating & Cleaning a DE filter
    (The units I have a lot of experience with are made by Hayward – so most of this applies specifically to them, but the principals apply to all DE filters)

Basics