+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Motor replacement -- Most reliable website for online ordering?

Arrow Motor replacement -- Most reliable website for online ordering?

Hey Folks,

Long time lurker here. I posted once or twice before the forum crash a few years ago, and the wealth of information since has accumulated very nicely here. It's nice to be back!

Even after 6 years of inground pool ownership, I'm still a novice when it comes to the hardware aspect of things. You have to pretty much enjoy the maintenance side of pool ownership, otherwise it can drive you nuts!

After careful inspection it looks to be that the motor's bearings have decided to check-out. When spinning the shaft by hand, and with a close ear, I can feel a rough spot and hear a distinct scraping sound.

Before this, the pump motor started to screech loud enough to hear from the inside of the house.

:sigh: Right when the warm part of the Summer starts to kick in too.

The reason for this thread:

Can anyone recommend a website for motor replacements?

I jotted all of my motor/pump info down, and Im anxiously searching for a replacement so I can get the water flowing again.

In the downtime, I'm thinking of buying a submerisble pump, throwing it into the deep end, and running the return into the spa... (Any comments on this move?)

I'm also looking to replace a busted 3 way valve (the grease fitting sheered off), and maybe run some unions when I goto replumb everything back in place.

THANKS!

Default Re: Motor replacement -- Most reliable website for online ordering?

I don't know what kind of pump you're looking for, but I bought a Hayward SuperPump from an eBay seller who goes by the name 'Backyardlivin' and was very satisfied with their price and delivery.

No other connection except satisfied buyer.

C.

I am looking for AO Smith 2hp motor, #K48M2PA104 (Looks like the replacement part # is USQ1202).

When searching for #USQ1202, lots of websites come up and so do a lot of the price variances.