+ Reply to Thread

Thread: How to rig up vacuum to filter on donut pool?

Default How to rig up vacuum to filter on donut pool?

Hello, I am a newbie and have aqua leisure 18x48 donut pool. I have seen a few posts where it was mentioned that to vacuum pool you can rig up to work with your filter pump. Can you tell me how to do this? I have low water pressure at my home and have purchased several different pool vacuum heads but just don't have the pressure to clean. Or any other suggestions? I also saw where someone used their shop vac and then removed the hose? I do not understand how this would work. If there is already a post on this just direct me to it. Thanks so much!

NWMNMom is offline Registered+ Widget Weaver NWMNMom 0

Default Re: How to rig up vacuum to filter on donut pool?

Are you talking about a pool cleaner? Look for something with "low flow" ability, like the Sta Rite Lil Shark - it will work on VERY low flow, it will also clean a smaller pool like that in a snap! They are suction side cleaners, have an adapter that just gets pushed on for those type pools and you put it in your suction/skimmer opening (the suction side screen/cap has to come off) If your pool has one of those over the wall skimmers with it, this is used INSTEAD of the skimmer in the suction hole. I would guess the vac head could be used the same way, using the telescoping pole attached to it to move around. I like the automatic cleaners because I'm lazy - used the Lil Shark on our 18' round intex we had for many years before our big pool.
    Beats driving to the lake!
    18'x33'x52" AG oval, hard plumbed system, 22" Pentair Meteor Filter 1.5hp pump, Goldline SWCG System, 2/4x20 SolarBear Panels, Biltmore Steps - 16x14' composite deck, Pool Rover Jr