+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Skimmer Belching White junk into my pool!

Default Skimmer Belching White junk into my pool!

I just bought a house with an in-ground salt pool so I am new to this. Everything works great but everytime I turn on the jacuzzi booster pump, within 5-10 minutes my skimmer starts to dump lots of white cloudy stuff into the pool. This ruins the water clarity and I have to run the filter for a few hours to clear this up. I just had my filter completely serviced. Just had the water tested and everything is perfect.

Any ideas? Thanks in advance,

-Greg

matt4x4 is offline Lifetime Member Verb Herder matt4x4 2 stars matt4x4 2 stars

Default Re: Skimmer Belching White junk into my pool!

sounds like DE coming out, do you have a DE filter?

Quote Originally Posted by Horizons
    I just bought a house with an in-ground salt pool so I am new to this. Everything works great but everytime I turn on the jacuzzi booster pump, within 5-10 minutes my skimmer starts to dump lots of white cloudy stuff into the pool. This ruins the water clarity and I have to run the filter for a few hours to clear this up. I just had my filter completely serviced. Just had the water tested and everything is perfect.

Any ideas? Thanks in advance,

-Greg

Does it have a multi-port valve? You shouldn't be getting any flow back from your filter to your skimmer, flow should only be from skimmer to filter.

Perhaps your valve is going bad, but I'm having a hard time imagining this scenario. Is it coming from your skimmer, or return?

Quote Originally Posted by Rangeball
    Does it have a multi-port valve? You shouldn't be getting any flow back from your filter to your skimmer, flow should only be from skimmer to filter.

Perhaps your valve is going bad, but I'm having a hard time imagining this scenario. Is it coming from your skimmer, or return?