+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Fanta Sea Pool Renovation

Default Fanta Sea Pool Renovation

This is my first time posting here, so I hope I explain my situation okay.

We have an old Fanta Sea pool in our house, which we moved to in 2011. It has lain empty, with an old ripped liner since then, and we are now in the process of renovating it, but I have a few questions for you guys. Just for your information, we have only been in the US for just over five years and are Scottish, so our knowledge of pools is extremely minimal.

We have cleaned put the old liner, removed the tracks which look in good condition, and had a local company come out to see the condition of the structure, which they said seemed sound and in good condition. We have ordered a Fanta Sea replacement liner, the foam padding for the walls, the felt mat for the floor, tape and adhesive to replace some of the tape that was coming off, and a new pump. Am I missing anything else that we may need?? Also, how easy is the process of installing the liner. I have been watching tutorials online, and although it looks reasonably straightforward, I am nervous about this project due to our lack of knowledge. The solar panels and solar piping seem in good condition too, so we haven't ordered any replacement parts.

Any help, advice or guidance you can give me would be greatly appreciated. It is a really exciting project as we have never had a pool, but I want to make sure that we do it right and that it doesn't end up an expensive disaster. Also, I have no clue how much water this pool holds, it is a 16 x 24 x 4 pool.

Thanks in advance.

CarlD is offline SuperMod Emeritus Vortex Adjuster CarlD 4 stars CarlD 4 stars CarlD 4 stars CarlD 4 stars CarlD 4 stars CarlD 4 stars

Default Re: Fanta Sea Pool Renovation