+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Pool Installation on a Slope

Default Pool Installation on a Slope

Hey everyone! Glad to finally have registered after lurking this forum for the past week. Here's my situation, and I hope I can provide enough relevant info to help you help me. If not, lemme know what you need to know and I will provide! Another thing you should know is that this kinda thing isn't really my forté, so I'm an absolute beginner (something tells me you get that a lot in this forum, though).

The pool I bought is a ProSeries 16' X 48" metal frame above ground swimming pool. I also bought a Gorilla Pad. The area I chose for installation is at a slope, which I'm guessing (the slope) is ~1' higher at the high point compared to the low point. Here's what's happened since the project started:

- Tilled and attempted to level the ground
    - Was initially convinced the ground was level, so put down the Gorilla Pad and set up the pool, filled it with 1" of water
    - Found the water pooling to one side of the pool, which means the ground is not level
    - The pool is currently sitting outside. We've had rain the past few days and is still raining, so haven't been able to get out and continue this project

Once the rain lets up, my plan is to drain the pool and level the ground. However, in searching the net to make sure I have all my ducks lined up in a row, I found a few things I didn't consider before putting up the pool:

- I didn't really tamper the ground
    - I never considered surface water drainage

I really want to do this right, so I have a few questions for you all:

1. What is the best but most inexpensive way I can tamper the ground?