+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Another newcomer as well with a cloudy intex pool.

Default Another newcomer as well with a cloudy intex pool.

I am posting this because I see plenty of issues with cloudy pools, but my issue is that mine completed filling today. I wish I discovered this site before I filled, after seeing the sticky.

So my 18' x 48" Intex pool was filling for approximately 24 hours. It seemed very clear at first but then as it completed, it seemed really cloudy. Im a complete noob at this, but it just does not seem my hose water should be pumping out cloudy water? I live in Dallas, Texas and get my water from a public water supply. I have had the filter running over 6 hours without any improvement. I have not bought any test kits or chemicals because like I said, this water has been there for less than 24 hours and of course I hadn't known about the pre-fill shopping list >< Also, its not too cloudy where you can't see the bottom. (pic below)

So what does one do AFTER the pool is filled for less than a day in a brand new pool?

I'm sorry if I hadn't searched hard enough, just didn't seem to find any with cloudy water so soon.

Thanks for any ideas, enclosing a picture in case it helps

Last edited by PoolDoc; 06-26-2013 at 03:29 PM. Reason: fix pix

Watermom is offline SuperMod Emeritus Quark Inspector Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars

Default Re: Another newcomer as well with a cloudy intex pool.

Hi, Nicki, and welcome to the Pool Forum! Sorry it has taken us a bit to get to your post.

How does the water look now? Tell us exactly what all you have put in the pool thus far meaning ingredients and not just 'shock.'

Have you ordered a Taylor K-2006 or 2006C yet? If not, do so asap.

Congrats on the new pool! Repost and somebody will try and help you get this cleared up.