+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Intex filtration problems

Default Intex filtration problems

Why is the sky blue but my water green? Kidding. I am new to pools and got my 22'x58" Intex up Memorial weekend. We started with guess strips (I will be getting the better test kit tomorrow) and have been taking samples to the pool store and adding chemicals as recommended. We have also added chlorine ourselfs after the guess strips looked like chlorine was low. One issue that I am not sure the best solution for is dirt settling at the bottom of the pool. I have a floating skimmer and vacuum larger debris off the bottom of the pool and have changed my filter four times (I have read about cleaning and upgrading my filters and plan to do so) but cannot get rid of it. The vacuum just stirs up the dirt and obviously most of it is settling instead of being sucked through the filter. I would use the search function and probably find the answer to my question but I have read through all the requirements for new members and it requires me to post a question so here it is. Thanks

Watermom is offline SuperMod Emeritus Quark Inspector Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars Watermom 4 stars

Default Re: Required post

Hi teamwir, and welcome to the Pool Forum! I have never had an Intex pool and thus am not familiar with the vac that they use. But, we do have a lot of members who do have Intex pools so one of them may be able to advise you about that.

Good decision to buy the good kit. You won't regret it. When you get your kit, test the water and then post a full set of numbers for someone here to take a look at.

Hope you enjoy the forum!

PoolDoc is offline Administrator Quark Inspector PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars PoolDoc 5 stars

membership updated.

relevant to your situation: