+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Pro Tease/ SWG CYA

waste is offline PF Support Team Whizbang Spinner waste 3 stars waste 3 stars waste 3 stars

Angry Pro Tease/ SWG CYA

I never thought I'd start a thread here, but what's a pool guy to do? I caught myself starting to flame http://www.poolforum.com/pf2/showthread.php?t=1028. So I'll continue the thought here.
    I'm a professional, who has to broadcast dozens of lbs of their product into any given pool - yet, even with a 'backdoor/ private' line to them, I CAN'T get an honest/ logical/ reasonable answer from them!

In response to the ? "what's in Ocean Breeze (swg 'enhancer') and how does it work", the response I got was: It contains a 'corrosion inhibitor' (I'm assuming that Borax inhibits corrosion ) cya and buffer(baking soda) + dye and fragrance. I knew this from reading the fri**'n lable. When I tried to get a little more specific, I was deftly led into another topic about a chemist (Neil Lowry) who is now dead (apparently Jock Hammilton is too ), and, though my BS radar was on, I got sidetraked .
    My flame is more about the panacea products sold (when I've been ordered to put in the Ocean Breeze, I'd already adjusted the chemistry and have to add a lot of s**t that isn't necessary, but was sold to the customer and not put on my 'work order') (FWIW- we're charging ~ $100/ 25 lb bucket - or maybe it's 2, 25lb bucketes ) I am very uncomfortable adding mystery chems to pools that are otherwise perfectly ballanced!!!!! And the blue dye seems to want to stick to white faceplates, white stairs and everything else at the waterline. Ben has a riff about 'miracle products' on Pool Solutions, which I fully agree with, I hate to be a part of the problem.