+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Is a 33' round unstable?

Jacob99 is offline Subscriber Thread Analyst Jacob99 0

Default Is a 33' round unstable?

Hi everyone, I'm new to this forum. I've been researching pools for the last 3 weeks or so. I'm a complete newbie. Never owned a pool before. I'm looking to purchase a pool to get it installed early next year.

My question, I've been to 7-8 local pool places, 3 of them tried to talk me out of a 33' pool (round), saying that once you get into a size that big, it's too much load on the pool walls and just saying that they felt it was unstable.

Is there any truth to this? I would think they would rather sell the bigger pool which they'll obviously make more money on, etc, but I found it strange that 3 different non-affiliated dealers said basically the same thing.

With that, I've started looking into a 28' Sharkline Escalade instead of the 33' I was originally going for. I basically made a round template of a 28' pool in my yard, and I feel that it will look small in my huge yard. A 33' would definitely be a better fit, but it also might be too much pool for a newbie.

I guess I'm here for your thoughts/suggestions.

Poconos is offline SuperMod Emeritus Whizbang Spinner Poconos 4 stars Poconos 4 stars Poconos 4 stars Poconos 4 stars Poconos 4 stars Poconos 4 stars

Default Re: Is a 33' round unstable?

Welcome to the forum.