PDA

View Full Version : Problem Filter

Lenardo
05-27-2010, 08:38 PM
I am new in this, so sorry if i am in the wrong forum spot.

My question is that does a in ground pool has more then 1 filter, or does it has more.

My other question is that when my pool pump is on, and then when the water goes in and when it comes out, then the dirty come out with the water is like the filter is not stopping it. So what do you think i have to change the main big filter or there are a different filter.

Thank you.

Watermom
05-27-2010, 09:16 PM
Home inground pools typically just have one pump and filter. What kind of filter do you have? Have you backwashed the filter? What pressure is the gauge on your filter reading? Have you been vacuuming a lot of dirt/dust or is your pool green or anything like that?

Lenardo
05-28-2010, 04:22 PM
the pump is http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/8024/dsc01852fn.jpg

http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/8899/dsc01853un.jpg

and when the water goes in with dirt then it come out over here where u see the pictuer

http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/1373/dsc01854eh.jpg

THE WATER IS CLEAN you can see it in the third pictuer

Watermom
05-28-2010, 04:26 PM
I'm not the pump expert so I'm gonna let Al or somebody else help you with this problem. But.............. these pictures are HUGE! Can you please cut them way down in size for us? Thanks.

aylad
05-28-2010, 04:31 PM
It looks to me like a sand filter, evidenced by the multiport valve in the second picture. However, unless that model works much differently than mine, the handle appears to be malfunctioning, which could let sand and dirt into the return water. When you push the handle down and move it to another position, does it "click" into place, or does it just stay pushed down when you let go?

It looks like maybe the spring has gone bad, and if so, probably the gasket needs to be replaced as well. What do you hardware experts think?

Janet

Lenardo
05-28-2010, 05:54 PM