PDA

View Full Version : blue cloudy, soapy water

pooldufus
05-22-2010, 02:46 PM
Hi, I am a newbie to the forum. I have read through the posts to try to solve my problem but it still exists. I have blue cloudy water that has a soapy looking residue on top. While it is always present, it increases when the SWG is on. Yesterday pool store tests are as follows:

FC=4 then shocked to 16 last night (added 5 gal 6% bleach)
TC=4
PH=7.6
TA=90
CH=90
CYA=50
Salt=3900
21000 gal vinyl inground with sand filter, zodiac lm3 swg.

I intially had green water on the pool opening 3 weeks ago, but shocked with bleach. I read that it could still have algae so I continue to shock. I shocked to 16 last night and am running the SWG to maintain. I installed a new cell last weekend and it is working. I have been running pump 24/7 for last week or so with no real clearing. We've had 2 large rains in the past week here in central Arkansas. I've only added salt, bleach, and baking soda to get levels right. So far I've resisted the pool store's advice to add fiber clear, foam out, and clarifier, but my resistance is weakening. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance for any help.

aylad
05-22-2010, 06:34 PM
Hello, and welcome to the forum!!

Your numbers all look good, and if you've been running your filter 24/7 I'm not sure why you're not seeing the water clear.....is your pressure rising? How frequently are you having to backwash?