PDA

View Full Version : Moved: posts by CYNLYS

cynlys
08-24-2006, 01:58 PM
I am a newbie to this site. This is my first post so please forgive me if I goof it up. I keep seeing refernces to test kits that supply results in ppm. I am using a Biogard test kit that reads off a scale fighting a never ending battle against an algae that exists in crystal clear water with perfect comparison scale of test kit. Limited use of pool. Inground, 18,500 gal, vinyl, all values on test kit are perfect and the CYA is 150. Any help

Cynlys

Donna's Poolboy
08-24-2006, 05:07 PM
I am a newbie to this site. This is my first post so please forgive me if I goof it up.
Hi cynlys-
No need to apologize. Everyone here was new to pools and the forum at one point, too. Let's get you heading in the right direction. Repost your question in the "Testing and adjusting pool chemistry" (http://www.poolforum.com/pf2/forumdisplay.php?f=133) section (2 lines up from this one). Right now you're in the Alkalinity and Calcium sub-forum.

Here's (http://www.poolforum.com/pf2/showthread.php?t=1113) a good thread to check out to help get you up to speed.

waste
08-24-2006, 09:17 PM
I am a newbie to this site. This is my first post so please forgive me if I goof it up. I keep seeing refernces to test kits that supply results in ppm. I am using a Biogard test kit that reads off a scale fighting a never ending battle against an algae that exists in crystal clear water with perfect comparison scale of test kit. Limited use of pool. Inground, 18,500 gal, vinyl, all values on test kit are perfect and the CYA is 150. Any help

Cynlys
Welcome to the forum! As Donna's PB pointed out, don't sweat 'goofing up', we all understand :)