PDA

View Full Version : Baqucil Green without converting! Is it time??

pulmom7
07-30-2006, 09:33 PM
Hey friends!
OK, I am a newbie, but I am going out on a limb and starting a thread. Here is the situation:

I have read off and on all day. Posted on another topic about conversion and watermom responded so quickly. SO thankful for that! I want to convert... the pool, after adding baqua clarifier last night. We had a terrible storm and now the water is a clear green. No kidding. The Ph is slightly low, but I have added increaser. All other levels test fine. I must admit, I got in and floated...high in the 90's today! Couldn't help myself

I am trying to hold out until opening next spring to convert. I cannot find any information anywhere about what I should do next with Baquacil. I still have clarifier, etc....but the guy around here that sells it doesn't have a clue.

Part of me wants to go grab as many cases of chlorine from Sam's as possible and go for it, but my hubby is not sure that is the way for us to go so late in the season. School starts in two weeks, so swimming season will mostly be weekends for the next 4 weeks or so before closing. We want to squeeze out what we can, even if green...if it is at least ok to be in....and incredibly sad but true, I cannot find any answers on what to do in the Baqucil line right now!

Just not sure what is best............conversion time or wait?
Many thanks! I am encouraged by what I have read...but truthfully? Scared after 12 years of softswim/sun non chlorine and now Baquacil!!

Do I just need faith to take the plunge...I mean it is green anyway!:confused:
Thanks ahead of time!

haze_1956
07-30-2006, 10:41 PM
Four weeks of swimming left.

Convert now and you should have 3 of those weeks of swimming in Clear water !!

Probably won't be any cheaper to do come Spring.

Just my opinion. :)

ILHoz
07-31-2006, 06:43 AM