PDA

View Full Version : Jandy AquaPure 1400



dsikes
04-08-2006, 05:14 PM
I'm thinking of buying an AquaPure 1400 by Jandy for a 36,000 gallon ingrond vinyl lined pool. Any pros or cons or other suggestions?

tailgunnr99
04-08-2006, 10:20 PM
Ive installed the Jandy units for my customers and have had no problems. I like the Jandy units because have 1% increment adjustments for chlorine output from 0 - 100.

StoshJ
04-09-2006, 02:29 PM
I had mine installed with our new 18k pool. I've only had it for 7 months, but it has worked as advertised. Now they have the Purelink version which doesn't require an additional box to be installed near your equipment. My pool installer, for some reason, delivered two control boxes and didn't bother to take it when they were done. I have a brand new control box for sale if interested. You'd have to buy the cell and DC cord. The other thing is it integrates nicely with Jandy's Aqualink controllers.

m1franck
04-10-2006, 03:50 PM
About 1 month ago I finished installing a Jandy AquaPure 1400 on my 25k gal IG gunite pool. Mine is connected to a Jandy RS8 & was a snap to install. I shocked the pool with bleach first & now Iím running the AquaPure at 8 hours a day & at 75% output. Yesterday I had CL at 2.0 & the amount has been gradually climbing, so Iíll back off the output in a day or so when it reaches 3.0.

chrisexv6
04-11-2006, 09:28 AM
StoshJ -
I sent you a PM Re the extra controller.

StoshJ
04-12-2006, 09:49 PM
StoshJ -
I sent you a PM Re the extra controller.

Can't respond since your private box is full. I know my limit is 2.. So make sure to remove some old messages (Sent box as well).

chrisexv6
04-13-2006, 08:57 AM
Can't respond since your private box is full. I know my limit is 2.. So make sure to remove some old messages (Sent box as well).

Please resend, I made some room :)

Thanks!
-Chris