PDA

View Full Version : zero salt error on Auto Pilot Soft Touch

Fish All
10-08-2012, 09:00 AM
Hello Everybody,
I'm a total newbe posting but have gotten much good info from reading here.
Hoping somebody can help me with a Auto Pilot Soft Touch unit I have had for about 4 years, flow sensor cable recently started acting up so I replaced the tri-sensor

and the cable(new sensor came with cable), then it was giving a cell error so I replaced the SC-48 cell AND the cable(cable connector looked in bad

shaped, like overheated)
Never got it to work, now it gives me a "low salt" light, and the test mode does not light up any of the salt lights at all(like reading is zero), rest of test results

seem OK: cell voltage = 22v, current 5.2A, temp 84.
Auto Pilot center told me the salt reading takes place in the Display Board, I looked at it and could not see anything obvious on it, but it is very expensive to

replace about same as buying a whole new unit.
I'm pretty good troubleshooting with some guidance(already replaced some bloated caps on main board) , as I shure don't want to chuck this whole unit at 4

yrs.
Perhaps someone can give me some guidance here, thank you
Oscar

aylad
10-08-2012, 03:29 PM
Hi, "Fish", and welcome to the forum!!

The one person from this forum that I think can answer this for you happens to be a sales manager from Autopilot, and he does quite a bit of support on this forum for AutoPilot products. I will shoot him an email and ask him to pop in here to see if he can help with your question. It might take a day or so for him to check in, so don't give up--you're looking for a post from a user called Poolsean.