PDA

View Full Version : Aquired AGP, now what...

darenjones
03-28-2006, 04:46 PM
Hello all, glad to see the forum/sites are still here. I usually pass this website info onto a lot of people I run into in my line of work (Water treatment/soft water systems) that don't know a thing about pools.
I myself, know enough to be dangerous. I have some experience with IG pools, and a few years ago bought (due to renting a property, and not being able to put in a more permanent pool) an easyset pool from wally world. I had success with the pool, minus an occasional cat that popped the top inflatable ring (which last August brought the pool to the ground[empty])
My neighbor cleaning up the garage found an AGP wall, with attached skimmer basket, and light/return in the wall. He received it when he moved into the house, and never did anything. The wall is in good shape, except for the seam, looks like it got ran over, mangled. I figured I could take the saw and cut a new edge (about 4 inches or so) and patch in the difference if needed.
Beyond that, I know nothing of above ground, other than you need a pump, filter, liner, something to hold up the walls, etc.
Which leads me to my questions *darn, I am long winded, sorry *
I am not sure of the diameter, (it is rolled up, and tied, affraid to undo, cause it is very very heavy) could take pictures if someone can help
it is steel, but I don't know a manufacturer. What do I need to get it built ?
and more importantly, where can I get parts, reasonably priced(unlike PaP, or Rec warehouse)
Any help is appreciated.!!
Looking to swim in Jax...
DJ

matt4x4
03-28-2006, 04:54 PM
I think you have a LOOONG road ahead of you before you can swim.