PDA

View Full Version : The BBB System and Pool Calculator

thorn138
07-21-2011, 04:33 PM
Alright... I need some insight regarding the BBS system..

My pool is still filling (33 ft oval), and is approximately 1/2 full. I know I have to backwash the pump and rinse, then start the pump. I was given pool stabilizer and chlorine tabs from the pool store (they also gave me Pristine Blue, but I've read alot of bad things about it, so I won't be using that)...

The pool folks told me to pour the entire bottle of stabilizer in the pool when it was filled, but that was IT. No other instructions on anything.

I realize I need the test kit, etc...

I tried to read threads on BBB, but since I'm a newb, I can't view most of the threads...

I need some guidance. I also tried the pool calculator, but I must be doing something wrong, because the numbers don't change when I put 25000 gallons in the "gallons window."

Thanks

aylad
07-21-2011, 06:03 PM
Hi, and welcome to the forum!!